2019-2020 Homer CCSD 33C Team Tryout Information

2019-2020 Homer CCSD 33C Team Tryout Information

2019-2020 Team Tryout Information

For more information please refer to the Team Schedules/Announcement link 

 

Please contact the coach directly for questions regarding tryouts.  

 

All sports physicals need to be turned into the coach on the day of tryouts or directly to the Athletic Office

 

2019-2020 Golf Information

Homer Junior High does not have a formal golf team.  IESA golf is an individual competition where athletes compete in a sectional tournament on Wednesday. September 4,2019 (location TBA).  Athletes who qualify for the IESA state tournament, will compete on Saturday, September 1t5, 2019 at Kellogg Golf Course in Peoria.

 

Golf registrations will be accepted until 6/1/2019 for the 2019-2020 school year.  No late registrations will be accepted.

 

Athletes physicals will need to be turned in the first day of practice. Here is a link to the physical physical .

 

The IESA only allows each school four boys’ and four girls’ athletes from each school to participate in the State competition.  If such a situation arises, a playoff for the spots will be held in order to determine the golfers that will represent our school.

 

TEAM TRYOUTS

NO ATHLETE WILL BE ABLE TO TRYOUT WITHOUT A CURRENT SPORTS PHYSICAL ON FILE. Physical can be turned in the first day of tryouts. No physical no tryouts.


 

Baseball

7th Grade Coach: Mike Mitchell   mmitchell@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Butler School Baseball Field (1900 S Farrell Rd, Lockport, IL 60441)

Tryout Dates: August 5, 2019 11:30 - 1:30 pm

August 6, 2109  9:00 - 11:00 am

 

8th Grade Coach: Joel Button   jbutton@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Butler School Baseball Field (1900 S Farrell Rd, Lockport, IL 60441)

Tryout Dates: August 5-6, 2019  9:00 - 11:00 am

 

 

Cross Country

Boys Coach: John Fencl jfencl@homerschools.org

Girls Coach: Della LoPresti dlopresti@homerschools.org

Kristen Bard kbard@homerschools.org

Tryout Dates: August 5, 2019 8:00-10:00AM Hadley Middle School

August 7, 2019  8:00-10:00AM Hadley Middle School

August 9, 2019 8:00-10:00AM Delwood Park Hamilton Street entrance

Softball

7th Grade Coach: Ms. Jennifer Mitchell jmitchell@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Homer Junior High Softball Fields (15711. Bell Rd.)

Tryout Dates: August 5, 2019 8:00 - 10:00 am

                        August 6, 2019 8:00 - 9:30 am

8th Grade Coaches: Ms. Brittany Konsoer bkonsoer@homerschools.org

Ms. Kristin Guska kguska@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Homer Junior High Softball Fields (15711. Bell Rd.)

Tryout Dates: August 5, 2019 10:00 - 12:00 pm

August 6, 2019  8:00 - 9:30 am

 

Boys Volleyball

6/7th Grade Coach: Carol Dicksen cdicksen@homerschools.org

8th Grade Coach: Deb Fleming dfleming@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Homer Junior High Gym

Tryout Dates: August 12-13 2019 8:00 - 11:00 am 

 

Cheerleading  

6 - 8th Grade Coach: Katelyn Kreten  kkreten@homerschools.org

Tryout location: Hadley Multi-Purpose Room

Tryout Dates: September 4-6, 2019

 

Girls Basketball

6th Grade Coach: Christy Gajdorus 

Tryout Location: Hadley Gym

Tryout Dates: Sept 11, 2018 Sept 12, 2019 4:30  

 

7th Grade Coach: John Hajek   coach.hajek2018@gmail.com

8th Grade Coach: Andrew Maier  andrewmaier@gmail.com

Tryout Location: Homer Jr. High Gym

Tryout Dates: September 3, 2109 6:15-8:15 pm

September 4, 2019 6:15-8:15 pm

 

Boys Basketball

6th Grade Coach: Matt Hull mhull@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Hadley Gym

Tryout Dates: TBA


 

7th Grade Coach:Jake Gage  jgage@homerschools.org

Tryout Location:Homer Jr. High Gym

Tryout Dates: October 21, 2019 4:30-6:30 pm

October 23, 2019 4:30-6:30 pm

 

8th Grade Coach: Bill Pavlich  wpavlich@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Homer Jr. High Gym

Tryout Dates: October 21, 2019 2:30-4:30 pm

October 23, 2109 2:30-4:30 pm

 

Wrestling

Coaches: David Rush   drush@homerschools.org

    Jared McCarthy  jmccarthy@homerschools.org

    Paul Oster

    TBA

Tryout Location:Homer Jr. High Cafeteria

Tryout Dates: December 2-3, 2019

 

Girls Volleyball

6th Grade Coach: Annmarie Corcoran   amcorcoran@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Hadley Gym

Tryout Dates: TBA

 

7th Grade Coach: TBA

Tryout Location:Homer Jr. High Gym

Tryout Dates: December 2-3  2019

 

8th Grade Coach: Jeff Weathers  jweathers@homerschools.org

Tryout Location: Homer Jr. High Gym

Tryout Dates: December 2-3, 2019

 

Bowling 

7/8th grade Coach: Andy Dole adole@homerschools.org

Season begins January 27, 2020

 

Track

Tryout Dates: March 2020

Girls Track Coaches: Kristen Bard kbard@homerschools.org

  Jared McCarthy jmccarthy@homerschools.org

  Nathan Keasler   wkeasler@homerschools.org

Boys Track Coaches: Mike Poremba mporemba@homerschools.org

  Nathan Keasler wkeasler@homerschools.org

  Bill Pavlich wpavlich@homerschools.org